April 30, 2016 April 30, 2016
Sunday, September 20, 2020

Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards Photo

The Dadasaheb Phalke excellence Award recognises the contribution of film personalities towards the development of Indian Cinema. Dadasaheb Phalke excellence Award is given to a film personality for their outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian Cinema. The event saw the presence of who's who from Bollywood and Television Industry comprising of a lot of celebs. The show starts by lighting the auspicious lamp as a favourable start and a sign of future success for the evening. It was anchored by renowned television personality, Rohit Roy. Actor Sanjay Khan and Actress Poonam Jhawer were seen welcoming Honourable Industrialist Shri Ratan Tata who was the chief guest of the evening. Filmmaker Sooraj Barjatya, Music Composer Pritam, Lyricist Amitabh Bhattacharya, Actor Sikander Kher, Actress Richa Chaddha, Actress Indrani Krishnan, Choreographer Ganesh Acharya, Actor Deepak Dobriyal, Singer Palak Muchhal, Politician Smita Thackeray, Actor Shailesh Lodha, and Dr Jaishree Manchanda.